Awolnation & Nothing But Thieves


Feb 24, 2018 – 8:00 PM

8656 Colesville Road
Silver Spring, MD 20910 Map

  • Awolnation
  • Nothing but Thieves

More Info

Nothing but Thieves: Conor Mason, Joe Langridge-Brown, Dominic Craik, Philip Blake, James Price released their debut EP, If You Don't Believe, It Can't Hurt You, in 2013. The EP's lead single, "Itch", became a breakout hit and was featured regularly on BBC Radio 1. The song's popularity led to command performances opening for Awolnation and sets at Reading & Leeds Festivals, Electric Brixton, Rock in Roma, and Isle of Wight Festival.

Nothing but Thieves' self-titled, debut album was released in 2015, and shot to No.7 on the Official Albums Chart. Just days after the album was released, the band headed out on what would become their sold-out "Ban All the Music" tour. Mixed in with their own dates were ones supporting Muse on their "Drones" tour.

The band's second album, Broken Machine, was released in 2017 and reached a phenomenal No. 2 on the Official Albums Chart. The record also gave Nothing but Thieves their first charting single in the UK, "Sorry". The album's promotional quickly sold out every date, including two shows at London's Roundhouse.

Read More

Bring These Similar Artists To Your City

Demand it! ®

and Never Miss a Show Again!

Powered by Eventful, a CBS Local Digital Media Business

More From 94.7 Fresh FM

The District Live
Video on Demand

Listen Live